Puzzler’s Wednesday – Meet Hasslethymi

Over on my puzzle blog, it’s Puzzler’s Wednesday!

Paws 4 Puzzles

Welcome back to Puzzler’s Wednesday. Today we have a special treat. Meet British cryptic crossword setter, Ashley Smith AKA Hasslethymi. Ashley recently released his new collection of 100 Cryptic crosswords that you can pick up for just £2.50  from his website.

AshleyChicken

  1. Tell us a little bit about yourself, Ashley?

I currently teach English to Grade 7 & 8 students in Cambridge, UK, where I also studied for a Modern Languages degree in the 1990s. I’ve just moved to an old cottage on top of a hill in Shropshire, 150 miles away, however. This will make my weekly commute interesting during the autumn. From Christmas, though, I am a free agent and, unless I can make my living out of crosswords, tutoring and e-learning resources, I’ll be looking for work nearer to home in the New Year.   

AshleyCottage

  1. How did you choose your puzzler name, Hasslethymi?

Hasslethymi is just an anagram of…

View original post 989 more words

Leave a Reply

