Guest Post: Laura K. Cowan “On Fear and Spirit”

Dara Rochlin Book Doctor

41I4Y1fyH8L

Music of Sacred Lakes Blog Tour

Laura K. Cowan, The Dreaming Novelist

On Fear and Spirit

Dara’s Ramblings…
I’d like to welcome my friend Laura K Cowan to the BookDoctor blog, as our guest poster for the day.  Laura and I met on Facebook in a group for writers.  She, being the writer, and I, being the editor.  We collaborated on the Shades of Fear anthology (which I’m sure you’ve heard me type about once or twice here).  Her story, A Testament of Finer Things has such vivid imagery, you feel like you are right there with the family as the hurricaine bears down on them, and his desire to throw himself into the sea to pay for his forefathers’ sins. But, enough about that… More about Laura.  She is an amazing writer of magical realism, speculative fiction, and about the connection between the natural and the spirit worlds. I…

View original post 1,048 more words

Leave a Reply

