A Thief & a Gentlewoman

51wl95qz2b8l

Need something new to read? Check this out.

In the palace, enemies hide around every corner. And some are done waiting.

Posing as an aristocrat, Quin lives by three rules: rob from the rich, give to the poor and never get caught. Because for her crimes, the penalty is death.

Royal, charming, and handsome, Atesh is her latest mark, but he’s no fool. When he starts seeing through her disguise, Quin’s forced to balance lie upon truth, teetering dangerously close to spilling her secrets.

After a shocking murder strikes at the heart of the palace, Atesh is wrongly arrested. Quin must choose between saving an innocent man from the gallows and keeping the noose from her own neck.

This gripping fantasy adventure with action, intrigue, and a dash of romance, is perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Leigh Bardugo.

Read A Thief & a Gentlewoman today to discover a world where cards control magic, the past won’t stay buried, and no one is what they seem.

On sale for just 99 cents!

About the author

Clare Sager is a lifelong fantasy reader, former English teacher, and corsetière.
Her fate was set the day she was gifted a DragonLance graphic novel – after that, there was no hope for her to be anything other than a fantasy author.
When she’s not writing, she can be found reading, making corsets, obsessing over the 18th century, or laughing at cats/photos of cats.
She lives in Nottingham, Robin Hood country, so it’s no surprise she writes about a character who robs from the rich to give to the poor.

Archon and a 99 cents sale

werewolf promo

Hi folks, I’m off to ARCHON this weekend with my son and co-puzzler, Joey and my friend and author and youtuber, Steven Thomas.

We’ll have a table in Author Alley plus you can find us at a number of cool panels throughout the weekend.

On Friday evening at 8pm learn to Publish Your Book (Without Spending a Fortune) in Marquette B (Gateway Center) with Steven Thomas. Steve has run this seminar in many locations around St. Louis and St. Charles and is now taking it to Archon. You can also pick up some of Steve’s awesome action adventure novels from our table in Author Alley.

On Saturday morning (10:00 am – Doubletree Madison C&D) Steve will also be joining me, Jennifer Lynn, and TW Fendley in a panel about Audio Book Creation.

61kwzjime9l._sx342_  51nwddugtwl._sx342_

Who likes puzzles? A few years ago at Archon, Joey and I ran a successful panel about puzzle construction. This year we’re back, but instead of learning about puzzles we’re running an interactive puzzle event, ESCAPE FROM ARCHON. It seems the Plutonians have got news that the people of Earth do not take the planet as seriously as they should, so they’re journeying to Archon to help educate the Earthlings.

Come join is in Madison C/D at the Doubletree at 4:00 pm to help save planet Earth.

paws_4_logic_cover_for_kindle

Back over to the Gateway Center (Marquette A 6:00pm) and I will be joining Jennifer Lynn, Jessica Matthews and TW Fendley for a panel about Speculative Fiction for Children and Teens.

Finally on Sunday morning I’ll be reading stories with Jessica Matthews in Children’s Programming at 11:00 am. Come listen to my brand new tale, WANDA’S WAND and take home your own wand and coloring sheet. Unfortunately I won’t have copies available for sale yet, but I will be taking preorders.

WandaWrap

Not able to make it for ARCHON?

Well just for this weekend I have all my P.A.W.S. Saga books on sale for just 99 cents each on Kindle.

Catch up on the P.A.W.S. Saga

 

Cover Reveal – COTULA – plus a freebie and a sale!

Attention everyone. I know I haven’t been here much recently. That’s because I’ve been working really hard getting ready to release book 5 of the P.A.W.S. Saga later this summer. I apologize that it has taken so long. It’s been almost two years since I released Londinium and I never meant to have a gap of more than a year, but …. This new book is a monster. Finishing at over 130K words, it’s the longest thing I’ve ever written. And finally it’s done and already on preorder on Amazon.

So do you want to see the new shiny cover created by Rachel Bostwick? Of course you do!

Here it is.

cotula-HighRes

You can preorder it today for just 2.99 – that’s a full $2 less than it’s release price.

PLUS for the first time ever I have the first book FREE for just 3 days to celebrate the upcoming release of Cotula.

PAWSFree

And so that you can get caught up on the P.A.W.S. Saga, I also have the other books all on sale for 99 cents each.

99cents2-4

Happy Reading everyone!

 

Adana is One!

LRAdanaEarthCropped

Hello everyone! Adana here. Happy Earth Day. I’m so excited because today is my birthday — it’s exactly one year today since my book ADANA THE EARTH DRAGON came out.

And to celebrate my author is making my story FREE for just one day on KINDLE. Click my cover to go to Amazon and pick up your copy.

Adana - clean cover

Also check out my story in paperback or audio book. Or pick up the accompanying coloring and activity book.

But wait there’s more, for a limited time the Kindle copies of my author, Debbie Manber Kupfer’s other picture book titles are all on sale for between 99 cents and 1.99.

Click the covers below for more good reads for your little ones.

Happy Earth Day and Happy Reading!

51amyzderxl._sx260_       

41iomadaejl

51talrbp2b5l

 

 

 

Cecilia’s Tale – just 99 cents for a limited time.

Cecilia's Tale 99 cents for a limited time

Meow! Want to read a story?

Cecilia’s looking for a new human, but how will she know if she’s found the right one. She’s heard they’re very difficult to train.

For a limited time pick up Cecilia’s Tale by Debbie Manber Kupfer with art by Victoria Szulc for just 99 cents on ebook.

Kindle

Nook

iBooks

Kobo

*Bonus offer* Message me a screenshot of your order confirmation and I’ll send you a FREE audio book of the story narrated by the awesome British voice actress, Fiona Thraille. Offer limited to the first 20 readers who contact me. Audio book available in the US and the UK.

Legacy: An Eco-Fairy Tale – By Jesikah Sundin

Hi everyone, how is your spring going. We finally seem to be having some here in St. Louis (YAY – let’s hope it stays.)

Anyhoo today I’m happy to tell you about an awesome fantasy that’s on sale at the moment for just 99 cents.

51j2c2dv7zl

Ain’t that a cool cover? So what’s it about?

She is from the past, locked inside a world within a world.
He is from the future, haunted by her death. 

A sensible young nobleman and his sister live in an experimental medieval village. Sealed inside this biodome since infancy, Leaf and Willow have been groomed by The Code to build a sustainable world, one devoid of Outsider interference. One that believes death will give way to life.

All is ideal until their father bequeaths a family secret with his dying breath, placing an invisible crown of power on Leaf’s head. His untimely death most likely the result of murder. Now everyone in their quiet town is suspect. Risking banishment, the siblings search for clues, leading them to Fillion Nichols, an Outsider with a shocking connection to their family. Their encounter launches Fillion into a psychological battle with his turbulent past as he rushes to decode the many chilling secrets that bind them together–a necessity if they are all to survive.

The Middle Ages clashes with the near future in an unforgettable quest for truth, unfolding a story rich in mystery, betrayal, and love.

Are you ready to discover what is real?

Sounds awesome, yes?

You can pick up your copy this week for just 99 cents pretty much everywhere from this link.

AND you can check out ALL of Jesikah’s titles on her Amazon page.

St. Paddy’s Day Deals and Steals!

st.patricks.cat_06

Happy St. Patrick’s Day P.A.W.S. fans!

I’ve got a few special deals and steals for you today to check out. First off all 4 of my P.A.W.S. Saga are currently on sale for just 99 cents a piece. This is perfect time to pick up the ones you are missing before book 5 comes out in the summer.

PAWS-Saga - Paris street - 99cents

Next up – how about some dragons?

Saving another’s life may save her own.

As the child of the kingdom of Salia’s most powerful mages, Lex’s future had seemed bright. That is until she lost everything. Her dreams. Her parents. Even when she thought her life was changing for the better, she lost her husband. When a mysterious stranger turns up nearly dead on her doorstep, Lex must make a decision. Either fight for her future or lose more than her own life.

For Amell, time is almost up. He has spent nearly thirty years searching for the balance to his magic he needs in order to survive. After an unexpected attack, a twist of fate hands him what he has been searching for in the form of someone that could threaten everything.

When the choices are made, will they find a future they could have never hoped for, or will they uncover plots more sinister than they imagined?

Now on sale for just 99 cents for a limited time.

51gtnqz9-vl       

Dragons not your thing? How about some werewolves. Holly Hook’s Wolf Bound is free for a limited time.

A young woman with a need to protect.
A young man drawn to her acceptance.
A rival pack threatening to destroy all they love.

Loner, misfit, wild. Everything about Cayden should push me away. Deep down, I know the explanation for his graceful walk, his ability to fight off guys twice his size, and his amazing hearing. Especially when the wolves appear in the woods around town and a beautiful male shares Cayden’s dark hair, red highlights, and his wild, hazel eyes. I should fear him, but he draws me in. Until Cayden, no one else around me understood what it’s like to be radically different. But Cayden warns me off though his eyes yearn for me.

Pick up your copy today!

51bo8xted9l

95021bb3-dc6f-f27d-4449-c217c0c35b11

 

Winter Giveaways

It’s super cold in St. Louis at the moment, so I decided to run a few Amazon giveaways and a couple of sales to help distract from the cold.

First up I’m giving away two copies of my box set of The P.A.W.S. Saga books 1-3.

Enter the Amazon Giveaway here

419wqbm-9ml

Did you win? If you didn’t you can still pick up a copy from now until the end of January for just 4.99 or Read free on Kindle Unlimited.

Or how about a little Tea and Dark Chocolate to warm you on these winter days?

Enter the giveaway here:

51Kf2BcnSPRL

Or pick up a copy for just 99 cents today.

Kindle

Nook, iTunes, Google Play or Kobo

And last but not least – something for the little ones:

Meet the small brown dragon that does big things – ADANA THE EARTH DRAGON

Amazon Kindle Giveaway or paperback sale for just $9.58

51woiqramkl._sx398_bo1204203200_

Happy Birthday Mum

Today would have been my mum’s 82nd birthday. As I mentioned in my previous post my mum loved birthdays and two years ago for her 80th she was thrilled when folks around the globe send her oodles of cards and well wishes.

mum15

She was also thrilled when in the summer of 2016 I brought her a copy of a little book of silliness, TEA AND DARK CHOCOLATE which I created just for her. You see my mum although she read my P.A.W.S. books was never so fond of the darker themes in the books. But this collection of short stories and poems thrilled her and she read them over and over.

So in honor of my mum I’ve put my little collection on sale this month for just 99 cents for the ebook everywhere!

teachockitty