Characters: Gay by nature or choice?

Extremely well-stated blog post about writing same sex couples from Paul Mosier. Please take a read.

novelistpaulmosier

The following is my response to an email from a woman who kindly beta-read the novel I have recently completed– the middle grade “Summer and July.” Her feedback was thoughtful, intelligent and complimentary. To my surprise she said she enjoyed it in spite of her being ethically opposed to the nature of the love presented in the story, and her worry that my story would contribute to the “normalization” of such love. Below is my response to her. I omit my opening remarks.

  •                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

Notes on your notes: The “men in…

View original post 967 more words

Leave a Reply

