Puzzler’s Wednesday – Meet Steve Townsend.

Over on my puzzle blog it’s Puzzler’s Wednesday!

Paws 4 Puzzles

Hey folks, it’s been a while since my last Puzzler’s Wednesday post, but I hope this one makes up for it! Today we welcome British cryptic constructor Steve Townsend, who talks about his love of puzzles, drumming and introduces us to his cats, Geoffrey and Cassie.

LUMICRON DIGITAL STILL CAMERA

  1. Tell us a little bit about yourself, Steve?

I have been around for a long time – I am married with two children and five grandchildren and live in Welwyn Garden City, in Hertfordshire – I am a drummer (been doing that since age 12) playing at the minute for a local band – I no longer need the day job – in fact I am being paid not to go to work indefinitely…..

  1. When did you start solving and making puzzles?

Many, many, many years ago, when I was at work, several of my colleagues would try and do the Daily Telegraph cryptic…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

