Y is for Yael

Y

“Shalom, my name is Yael and I’m a friend of Finny the werecat. You’ll meet me briefly in Londinium, but I hope to one day have my own adventure.

To be honest my life today is kind of boring. I live in Petah Tikva in the center of Israel with my mom and dad. I go to school, hang out with my friends, play on my computer – all the normal stuff. Except once in a while Finny visits.

Mom says I’m not allowed to have a cat. Dad’s allergic. So Finny’s only allowed in the house when dad’s away.

But what mum doesn’t realize is that Finny’s not a normal cat. She talks to me and even uses the computer sometimes. She’s gone back to Safed now, but says she’ll come back again soon. I hope she does. I miss her.”

cici3

Leave a Reply

