T is for Tessa

T

“Hi everybody. My name is Tessa and I live at the P.A.W.S. Institute of the Midwest. I came to P.A.W.S. when I was eleven years old. I’ve had magic ever since I was small and my parents felt it was important for me to learn to control it.

When I first got to P.A.W.S. I sat down in the library with the librarian, Cedric Ainsworth, Senior. He’s an animagus owl. He had this huge tome listing every creature you could imagine. I looked at them all and was overwhelmed. How would I ever choose?

Turns out I don’t have to. While most animagi can only change into one creature, there’s one exception. Animagi who choose to become birds can learn to change their forms to fit the situation. I’d always wanted to be able to fly, so a bird was perfect.

To begin with I chose small birds, robins and sparrows mostly. But one day while I was hanging out in the Jewel Box and looking at all the pretty colors  I decided that I wanted one bird form that was just for fun that I would only turn into when I was in the Jewel Box. I chose the toucan and it’s my favorite form by far. When I have a spare moment I come to Jewel Box , fly up into the foliage, and change into my toucan form.

So if you’re ever in Forest Park come look through the windows of the Jewel Box. You never know, you might just see a toucan. And if you do, give me a wave!”

TessaToucan

Leave a Reply

