F is for Finny the Werecat

F

“Shalom, I’m Finny the werecat. As far as I know I’m the only werecat left in the above world outside of Umbrae. I was born in Vienna many years ago. I am the granddaughter of the original werecat, Griddlebone.

After the war the werecats of Vienna were hounded by the werewolves of Alistair’s pack. I escaped to Umbrae with my sister, Liza, and we made it all the way to the Holy Land. Sadly Liza didn’t survive for long, but at least she got to see Israel.

Today I live in Safed in the Hakessem compound. The Hakessem family are an old magical family that have an affinity with cats.

I have not changed back into my human form for a long time. I don’t see the point; things are much simply as a cat.

I was recently interviewed by S.A. Gibson – for some reason he found my life interesting. You can read the interview here if you wish.

I have to go now. This has all been very trying and I need a nap.”

cici1

Leave a Reply

