C is for Celia

C

“Hello my name is Celia. I was born in Vienna in a small apartment in a street called Grosse Spielgasse. I lived there with my mother, Miriam, my father, David, my big brother Issel, my baby sister, Sara, and my cat, Max.

On my tenth birthday the Nazis came and took away my family. Just before they came my mother gave me her necklace with the silver cat charm on it. I didn’t know it at the time but the charm contained a special magic that had been passed on through the generations. That day the charm saved my life and it was the first day I took my cat form – a grey cat with green eyes. Aren’t I beautiful?

You can read more of my story in Umbrae.”

Celia

 

Leave a Reply

