A is for Alistair

A

Hi everyone – Happy April Fools Day and welcome to the first day of Blogging from A to Z. During the month of April I’ll be introducing 26 characters from the P.A.W.S. Saga, one for each letter of the alphabet.

So without further ado let me introduce you to Alistair Wolfe:

“Charmed to be here. And of course it is only fitting that I Alistair Wolfe am the first character to be featured this month. A little about me – Wolfe, of course, is not my real name, but I love the irony of my chosen title.

I have been a werewolf for a long time now. Centuries if the truth be told. It all began with a trip to Transylvania with the alchemist Quentin Frakes. There I met Roman, the oldest of all the werewolves. Most folk show fear when they meet a werewolf. I walked willingly into Roman’s den. Roman not only turned me, but he took me under his wing as my mentor. He taught me the secrets of the werewolf. And I learnt that by consuming human flesh and blood I could become incredibly strong and virtually immortal.

But there is more. Over the centuries I have developed my hypnotic magic and have used it to build my own formidable and loyal pack. Ultimately I plan to elevate werewolves to their rightful place as rulers of the world. But as we are immortal we can take our time.”

You can read more of Alistair’s story in P.A.W.S. and Tales from P.A.W.S.

AlistairAudioWeb.jpg

Want to win an audio book of Alistair’s story? Comment on this post with the name of your favorite villain and one random commenter will win the book.

 

4 thoughts on “A is for Alistair

  1. Reblogged this on Paws 4 Puzzles and commented:

    Over on my sister blog – Paws 4 Thought it’s day 1 of Blogging from A to Z. Hop on over to meet a really evil werewolf dude, Alistair, and enter my contest for a chance to win an audio book of his story.

  2. Debbie I see my theme is not original. I like the way you introduce your characters to a new audience.

    I am laying out the plot of a new historical fiction novel over my 26 A to Z posts. I’d love to have you stop by.

    The Steel Horse Saviors is a story about three civil war veterans who head west in 1866 with their Steam Locomotive to seek their fortune. They encounter a beautiful redhead trying desperately to save her family business.

    Joe @ the Fiction Playground visiting from the A to Z Challenge

Leave a Reply

