Introducing Strongwind Academy

51lo1bbspcl

Hello! My name is Rebecca Green, and I’m honored to be a guest on this blog today! I’m one of three authors of a series that is near and dear to my heart titled Strongwind Academy. The world of Strongwind began in 2013 between the same three members as a roleplay website- and we spent years nurturing it and, while we welcomed and said goodbye to several other contributors in that time, we have been here through it all. In 2015 we decided that we had something worthwhile in our grasps- a story that we felt was intriguing, dozens of characters that are lovable and relatable, while still being real in their unreal setting. We took down the roleplay forum, and began this incredible journey.

It’s been an amazing experience for me- I was 14 when I met my two best friends. I’m now 18, and I have grown so much as an author and as a person with these two people, and with the dozens of people I’ve written. Like many, many kids, I wanted to be an author. Except, I knew as many do, writing is a very difficult profession to break into and live off of.

I might not be living off it, but this is the next best step.

Strongwind Academy in its current form is going to be an organically, constantly growing piece of literature that we intend to explore with our audience in a form much more akin to the growth of a comic series, or a T.V show. On February 11th we will be releasing the first book on Amazon, but the stories to follow won’t be just book after book. Each of our stories will also be published, free for access, on www.strongwindacademy.com (The site isn’t up yet, so don’t be worried that it isn’t available!). Beginning in November, we will pick up where the book leaves off, publishing chapter by chapter on a day-to-day basis.

Our priority is our audience, interacting with readers and getting feedback and providing an accessible piece of work.

We have romance, adventure, slice-of-life, drama, and as the years pass, we want to know what you’re looking for- we’re happy to provide! Please join us on the 11th, or any day after.

Preorder your copy today!

Join the Facebook event here.

One thought on “Introducing Strongwind Academy

Leave a Reply

