Soft Kitty, Black Kitty, Meow, Meow, Meow!

blackcatwhitewhisker

It’s Black Cat Appreciation Day and I’ve always really appreciated black kitties. Growing up in London my mum always said  black cats were lucky especially if they crossed your path, so when a pretty black kitty, all black with one white whisker, came to live with us, I guessed we were now the luckiest folk on the street.

We called her Snowy for that one white whisker and she was truly the sweetest cat. I spend many hours with her curled up on my lap not wanting to move as I didn’t want to disturb my purring furball.

When I created Miri’s cat form in P.A.W.S. I used Snowy as my model. So Miri when she’s feline is all black with one white whisker.

Give black cats a little love today (and everyday!) and if you share your life with a black kitty I’d love to see a picture in the comments.

 

Oh and Miri’s story, P.A.W.S. is on sale this week for just 99 cents/99p on Kindle.

Debbie Mamber Kupfer - PAWS

4 thoughts on “Soft Kitty, Black Kitty, Meow, Meow, Meow!

Leave a Reply

