44 Things You Don’t Know About Me – But Now You Do!

Debbie

Over on Facebook a friend posted this little exercise and I thought it might be fun to make my answers in a blog post. So without further do here are 44 Things You Don’t Know About Me!

44 Odd Things You Don’t Know About Me:

  1. Do you like blue cheese? No, not my favorite, but I love cheese, particularly cheddar and English crumbly cheeses like Wensleydale.
  2. Last concert? Warped Tour with my daughter – favorite bands: We The Kings, Set It Off, and Reel Big Fish.
  3. Do you own a gun? No – hate guns.
  4. What is your favorite flavor of ice cream? Mint chocolate chip – yum!2787 197
  5. Do you get nervous before Doctor visits? Mostly, yes.
  6. What do you think of hot dogs? Great if they’re veggie dogs.
  7. Favorite movie? Blazing Saddles
  8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? Tea, strong and hot with milk.
  9. Do you do push ups? No – never!
  10. What’s your favorite piece of Jewelry? My P.A.W.S. amulet, created by the wonderful Carly Amlen. PAWSCharms
  11. Favorite hobby? Puzzles.
  12. Do you have A.D.D.? Not officially, but I do get distracted, particularly by Facebook.
  13. What’s the one thing you dislike about yourself? My tendency to talk when I should just be quiet – gets me into a bunch of trouble.
  14. What is your pet’s name? Our cat’s called Miri Billie Joe. My son chose Miri for the character in my books, and my daughter chose Billie Joe for Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day.                                                                        Miri
  15. Name three thoughts at this moment. 1. I am sure there’s something else I was supposed to be doing right now. 2. I wonder how hot it will be today. 3. Need more tea.
  16. Name 4 drinks you drink on regularly? Water, Orange juice, Beer and of course Tea.
  17. Current worries? The election – very scared of Donald Trump and his supporters.
  18. Current annoyance right now? The mess – wish I had Mary Poppins powers!
  19. Favorite place to be? London PAWSLondon
  20. How do you bring in the New Year? Usually at home with the family.
  21. Where would you like to go? Ireland, Russia, China.
  22. Favorite TV show? Jeopardy!
  23. Do you own slippers? Yes, just bought a new pair – black furry ones.
  24. What color shirt are you wearing right now? Red tie-dye.
  25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? Never tried
  26. Can you whistle? Yes, though not in tune.
  27. What are your favorite color? Purple for the win!
  28. Would you be a pirate? Nope – I want to be a witch or a shapeshifter.
  29. What songs do you sing in the shower? Gilbert and Sullivanruddigore_poster
  30. Favorite girl’s name? Ronni (my daughter)
  31. Favorite boy’s name? Joey (my son)
  32. What’s in your pocket right now? Nothing at the moment – don’t have a pocket, but usually there’s tissues and my phone if I’m out.
  33. Last thing/person that made you laugh? My son, Joey.
  34. Best toy as a child? Board games – all kinds.
  35. Worst pain you ever had? Childbirth and the prep for my breast cancer surgery.
  36. Where would you love to live? New York
  37. How many TV’s do you have? 5 (But believe it or not I hardly watch any TV)
  38. Who is your loudest friend? All the ones in my head – my book characters like to scream at me, particularly Alistair!
  39. How many dogs do you have? Zero – definitely a kitty person.
  40. Does someone trust you? I’d hope so.
  41. What book are you reading at the moment? Tesla’s Signal by Laura Woodswalker’s. Highly recommended.                                                                     511qddotohl-_sx331_bo1204203200_
  42. What’s your favorite candy? Dark chocolate mint M&Ms.
  43. What’s your favorite team? I guess as I live in St. Louis I’ll say the Cardinals.
  44. Favorite month? October – by far the nicest month in St. Louis.

 

So there you go – a little more about me. If you have any questions I’d love to hear them in the comments and I’m happy to answer them.

 

 

5 thoughts on “44 Things You Don’t Know About Me – But Now You Do!

  1. Pingback: 44 Things You Don’t Know About Me | Charlotte Howard – Romance Author

Leave a Reply

