Author Spotlight: Cynthia Port

Today on the YAAR blog – Children’s author – Cynthia Port.

YA Author Rendezvous

Author Cynthia PortInterview byT.D. Shields

An Interview with Cynthia Port.

Tell us about you! Where are you from? What’s your family like? We want to know it all!

Who me? I’m a corn-fed, southern Indiana gal. One summer my mother and I challenged each other to eat corn on the cob every day, and it was no challenge at all. After living hither and thither for college, grad school and postdoctoral work, I ended up back in my hometown, which is a delight. My husband and I have two children, ages 15 and 10, and an advanced model cat (she’s a calico). When I am not writing fiction, I write and edit scientific grants and manuscripts for medical researchers at universities across the country.

When and why did you begin writing?

Author Cynthia Port - Writing Career The cast that launched a writing career!

They say make lemonade when you’re handed lemons, right? I feel like…

View original post 641 more words

Leave a Reply

