Maddox Files – Blog Tour – Meet R.J.

RJMornix

Today on Paws 4 Thought we welcome R.J. Davis Mornix, author of the recently released Maddox Files.

1. Tell us a little bit about yourself, R.J.

I was born and raised in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario; I had lived in Toronto for a few years (it is where I met my husband) and currently I reside in the Sault Ste. Marie. I have been writing since I was 8 years of age, (if you ask my mother she would say I was telling stories since I was 6) day dreaming, creating, developing characters, places and tales of woe. Attended Sault College, started out in Police Foundations and then graduated from Computer Engineering.

I am constantly researching story ideas, conversations, and scenes in ratty notebooks, napkins and slips of torn coffee stained envelopes. Most favorite questions start off with “What if” … what if this happens, what if that happens, what would it be like if this was real? Or what if that was real? I like reading theoretical physics books, science fiction and hanging out with my favorite minions, my husband Dave and two sons, Dave Jr. and Denziel (self proclaimed ‘Denziel the Best!’).

2. When did you first start writing?

I wanted to be a writer/author at the age of 8.

3. Who are your favorite authors?

There are just too many to name them all but some that have influenced me along my career has been:

Isaac Asimov, Ray Bradbury, H. G. Wells, John Wyndham, Douglas Adams, Anne McCaffrey, Robert A. Heinlein, Russell T. Davies, Stan Lee, Margaret Atwood, Ursula K. Le Guin, George Lucas and Steven Spielberg, as well as Stephen Hawking and Michio Kaku.  This is my short list.

4. What inspires you to write?

Everything around me can cause inspiration. My ideas will just pop in my head out of no where so it seems but then everything just comes together and makes sense as if it was meant to be that way to begin with.

 5. Tell us a little bit about your latest book.

Maddox Files: Back to Business is the first book of the Maddox Files Series. We get introduced to our main character, Dice Maddox, and some of her friends. This book is where she finds herself by getting back into a business she loves. She’s 26 years old, lives in Toronto, Ontario, had been a P.I. before but after her uncle who was her partner died in a car accident her family and friends urged her out of the business. Dice has some challenges in the first book but she’s stronger than she thinks.

I have seven books lined up for this series so far, 1-4 has been written, working on 5 now and 6 and 7 are fully outlined. (Wow, DMK)

6. What attracts to writing in your genre?

I have always loved Science Fiction even as a kid, particularly Star Wars and Star Trek. I gravitated towards those types of shows and books.  The sense of adventure and awe that comes with this genre appeals to me.

7. What are you currently working on?

I am currently working on the first draft of Book 5 for the Maddox Files Series, Maddox Files: The Light Snuffer.

8. What do you like to do to relax?

I love hanging out with my family, my husband Dave and our two sons Dave Jr. and Denziel. We watch anime or play video games. I also love reading.

9. If you could have any superpower what would choose?

Teleportation where I can travel anywhere and any-when would be awesome!

10. How can readers connect with you?

They can connect with me on any of my social media platforms. Facebook, Twitter, Email, etc.

Here’s the list:

Please sign up for my newsletters/giveaways/updates: http://www.rjdaviesmornix.ca

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/R-J-Davies-Mornix-Author-253530731521799/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/rmornix

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rjdaviesmornix/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/rjmornix/maddox-files-back-to-business/

YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_YpKdxSmjjkNiQcYVeJoiw

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14997808.R_J_Davies_Mornix

 

Maddox Files: Back to Business – A riveting jacked-in dreamy mind-bender by R. J. Davies Mornix

 

Dice Maddox was once a great private investigator. As fate would have it, her partner died in a car accident. Dice ended up in a dead-end job with a cheating fiancé. She has had enough and would like to reclaim her old life or a piece of her old life. The problem is going back to work as a private investigator; she is facing many unforeseeable challenges. She wonders if she can do this kind of work again. Then Ryan Winters walks into her office; she isn’t sure if he is crazy or sane, but he needs her help. After a recent car accident, he finds himself married to a gorgeous woman he has never met before. She’s hiding something. The closer Dice looks into the case, the more she finds herself wondering whether the woman is a demon or an alien. What has she gotten herself into?
Maddox
Pick up your copy today:
2 thoughts on “Maddox Files – Blog Tour – Meet R.J.

Leave a Reply

