Meet Renee Scattergood

Renee Scattergood's Bio Pic

Today on Paws 4 Thought we welcome Australian author Renee Scattergood.

  1. Tell us a little bit about yourself Renee.

I live in Australia with my husband and daughter. I’m a homeschooling mom. My daughter has ASD and ADHD and has severe insomnia and a hard time functioning in a normal school environment. As you can imagine, it makes finding time to write a little difficult, but I wouldn’t change her for anything. She’s a great kid! 😀

  1. When did you first start writing?

I started writing when I was in high school, really, but I wasn’t serious about it until my late 20’s. I didn’t have a lot of confidence in myself as a writer until people started reading my stuff and complimenting it.

  1. Who are your favorite authors?

Terry Goodkind, J.K. Rowling, and Lindsay Buroker

  1. What inspires you to write?

My overactive imagination. Seriously… if I don’t write, I go nuts!

  1. Tell us a little bit about your book series.

Shadow Stalker is a serial about a girl, Auren, who is prophesied to enslave the people of her world. The leader of the Galvadi Empire, Drevin, had a vision before she was born, and now he’s determined to kill her before his vision can come to pass. Auren struggles to survive while attempting to end Drevin’s tyranny.

  1. What are you currently working on?

I’m currently writing Episode 15 of my Shadow Stalker serial and planning the first novel in my Savior of the Serpent Isles series.

  1. What do you like to do to relax?

Writing helps me to relax, but I also love to read and watch movies.

  1. If you had a super power what would it be?

I would love to be able to heal people.

  1. If you could have dinner with anyone real or fictional who would you choose?

Yoda… I’d love to pick his brain! 😀

  1. How can readers connect with you?

My website, Renee Writes (http://reneescattergood.com) is a great place to start. You can also find me on Twitter, Facebook and Google+.

Pick up your copy of Shadow Stalker today!

41-atpnayll-_sx290_bo1204203200_

One thought on “Meet Renee Scattergood

  1. Pingback: New Release – Shadow Stalker (3) – Renee Scattergood | Paws4Thought

Leave a Reply

