When You Give an Imp a Penny – Review

FIVE STARS!

imp

Henry, Josh and Harrison Herz have done it again. A wonderful parody of If You Give a Mouse a Cookie that will leave both parents and kids giggling and reading over and over again.

Abigail Larson’s illustrations are all but perfect, rich drawings that capture the essence of the imp and it’s companions. I particularly loved the scene with the outraged cat getting a bath. Captured its indignation perfectly.

My favorite part however was the Note at the very end – and I’ve been searching for the Imp in my household ever since. I’m sure it’s somewhere around here!

Pick up your copy today and check out my interview with Henry.

Leave a Reply

