Author Interview – Chasity Nicole

Today my friend and colleague Chasity Nicole is on Leticia’s blog. Check it out.

My Writer's Journey

10443433_961966527156397_7091559257527038659_n (1)

Writing became a big part of my life in 2005 when a friend (Author Misti Blake) and I began writing stories with one another. I was still in high school at the time and we would write just for the fun and pure joy we experienced through writing. My writing took a bit of a hiatus when I finished high school and started college to earn my degree in Criminal Justice. That didn’t last very long, because a few months after starting college I was diagnosed with Tourette’s syndrome in 2009. Months later I found out the only thing that helped keep my ticks at bay was writing, and I picked the art back up. Wickedly Misunderstood was the first novel I began writing after my diagnosis and it all started with a dream. My advice to everyone is to find something that you love doing and do it. Don’t…

View original post 1,227 more words

Leave a Reply

