Meet L.J. Higgins

FAVOURITE

Tell us a little bit about yourself. First and foremost, I’m a mother to two gorgeous children that at times know how to drive me crazy, but I love them to death. Secondly, I am a wife to a very supportive husband, then I am a writer. As well as writing I love to paint and draw and of course read. I’m addicted to Green Tea and I’m easily distracted from my writing by my new little kitten Buster, because he’s just too darn cute.

LindaCover2

Here’s Buster – isn’t he adorable!

When did you start writing? I’ve been writing short novels and stories since I was twelve. I use to take my drafts to my teachers who would give me feedback. I feel sorry for them now because reading back over them they were pretty terrible, but they always encouraged me to keep at it.

What attracts you to writing YA? The age group it covers. I think it’s the period in most of our lives where we are trying to figure out who we are and what we want to do with our lives, chuck in a crazy twist or plotline and you have a makings of a great story.

Who are your favorite authors? I try to read books from as many different authors as I can to hear their different styles and help my own writing. But my favourite series would have to be Harry Potter by J K Rowling. I’m in awe of how she managed to weave the storylines through each book.

Tell us about your latest release? Fall of the Dreamer is the second book in the Dreamer Trilogy. After the events of book one (Dawn of the Dreamer) Amelia and her friends are settling back into their lives when the threat they thought they had destroyed reappears.

LindaCover FOTD Cover (1)

If you could hang out with a fictional character, who would you choose? Harry Potter! He could magically do my housework while we snuck out to ride hippogryphs and see dragons.

Ninjas or pirates? Pirates, I’ve always wanted to be a pirate.

What do you like to do to relax? I love relaxing on the beach when I can, reading and painting or drawing.

So what’s next? What are you currently working on? I’m currently working on Book Three of the Dreamer Trilogy so that it can be released in the second half of 2016. I have another few works up my sleeve, but I’m not going to say much about them at this stage.

How can readers connect with you?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/ljhigginsbooks

Twitter & Instagram: @lj_higgins

Website: www.ljhiggins.com

Wattpad (for sneakpeaks of my writing): https://www.wattpad.com/user/LindaHiggins1

And my Amazon page is: http://www.amazon.com/L-J-Higgins/e/B0120ARKFA/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13804669.L_J_Higgins

 

Leave a Reply

