Say Hello to J. B. Havens

Brandie

  1. Tell us a little bit about yourself.

I am a wife and mother of three. My kids and husband keep me really busy so fitting in writing and marketing is always a challenge. When I am not writing, I am reading in what little spare time I have.

  1. When did you first start writing?

I discovered I loved writing when I was assigned a ten page paper on Jack the Ripper in high school. At first I hated having to do it, but the further I got into it, the more I enjoyed it. Soon after I wrote my first story, which I gave to a friend as a gift. After that writing a book and getting published became my dream.

  1. What inspires you to write?

Many things. Writing is not just a job to me, it’s so much more. I want to provide for my family but also there is a deep satisfaction in accomplishing something that I set out to do. I decided I was going to write an awesome book and publish it. The feeling you get when you hold your book in your hands for the first time is indescribable.

  1. Tell us about your latest release.

My debut novel, Core of Steel released on Friday, October 16th. It is the first in a series that follows Steep Corps, an elite special operations military unit. Staff Sergeant Bea “Mic” Michaels leads them on a mission in Columbia to take out a drug cartel.

  1. What are you currently reading?

Currently I am reading Indian Hill 4, by Mark Tufo. I also avidly follow his Zombie Fallout series.

  1. If you had a super power what would it be and why?

This is a fantastic question! I’m torn between being Mrs. Iron Man (no super powers but he’s crazy smart and has very cool toys) or mind reading/telepathy. (Great answers! – DMK)

  1. If you could have dinner with anyone (real or fictional) who would you choose?

Do I have to choose only one? Mike Rowe or Mark Tufo.

  1. What are you currently working on?

I am working on the second book in my Steel Corps series, called Hardened by Steel.

  1. How can readers connect with you?

I have several ways be contacted, my Facebook page, www.facebook.com/jbhavens, email me at www.jbhavensauthor@gmail.com , or my website, www.jbhavens.weebly.com

Pick up your copy of Core of Steel today from

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Createspace

CoreofSteel

Leave a Reply

