Puzzler’s Wednesday – Lakshmi Vaidyanathan

Over on my sister blog it’s Puzzler’s Wednesday.

Paws 4 Puzzles

Lakshmi

 Today we continue our Puzzler’s Wednesday series with Lakshmi Vaidyanathan. Tell us a little bit about yourself Lakshmi?

I am from India and an avid cryptic crossword solver and have recently started setting too. I run the Facebook group 1Across with Sowmya Ramkumar.

When did you start solving and making puzzles?

I started solving when I was in school. I started setting in June 2014 for retired Colonel, Deepak Gopinath’s blog – The Hindu Crossword Corner in which he posts answers with annotations for The Hindu (daily newspaper published in India) crosswords. I have set game based croswords and crosswords for kids for our Facebook group, 1Across .

Do you just concentrate on cryptics or do you solve/create other kinds of puzzles too?

I started solving quick crosswords and then progressed to cryptics. I have not tried setting other types of puzzles so far, but do enjoy solving them .

A cryptic clue that always…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

