#Read about Guest #Author Debbie Manber Kupfer

Today I guest blog on The Story Reading Ape (Love that blog title) and thanks Chris for having me on your blog.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Debbie Manber Kupfer 01At eight years old I turned into a ladybird. The story prompt in the Puffin Post said to choose a creature and write a story from its point of view. I spent days wandering around my house and garden in Barking, a working-class borough of London, peering into my dad’s magnifying shaving mirror and imagining my life as a tiny red, spotted crawling thing. Then I wrote that story and sent it off to the magazine and I waited.

Two months later I tore open the envelope that held my Puffin Post and scanned through the pages and there was my name in print – Deborah Manber. I’d got a mention for my ladybird story. You see even back then I was fascinated with shapeshifters. My favorite Harry Potter book was always book 3, The Prisoner of Azkaban, when Rowling introduces the idea of the animagus, but I wanted more…

View original post 508 more words

One thought on “#Read about Guest #Author Debbie Manber Kupfer

Leave a Reply

