Friday Fiction – A Drabble

tv-monster-hi

It’s been a while since I’ve posted some Friday fiction – so here’s a drabble:

Dead Set

By Debbie Manber Kupfer

I woke up feeling dead today … like I do every day, and I’ve done every day for the last 20 years and it’s boring. I’m sick of haunting this place. The living residents aren’t even scared anymore when I jump out from the TV, they just say “Hi Reggie” and “can you move away from the screen, I’m missing a good bit.”

Bloody mortals, what do they know? I saw all the good bits when I was alive. Now it’s just reruns. Maybe I should put in for a transfer. Surely the Grim Reaper will understand – or maybe, not.

Leave a Reply

