Sins of the Past – Meet Chasity Nicole

chasity nicole

Today on Paws4Thought we welcome fantasy author Chasity Nicole. Chasity is not just a contributor to Sins of the Past, but also the publisher and cover designer. Tell us a little bit about yourself, Chasity.

I’ve been writing since high school, but never had the desire to publish anything. But I enjoy writing and try to write as much as I can, though time doesn’t always permit me to. I also draw, paint, read, and do a lot of graphic work. If I’m not doing one of those things I’m spending time with my little brother.

Who are your favorite authors?

I bounce around between authors, and it really depends on what genre of books I’ve been reading at the moment. Lately, it seems I’ve been reading quite a bit of manga. But my favorite authors seem to be Gena Showalter, Kathy Reichs, and Tolkien.

Tell us a bit about your story, A Ghostly Haunting?

A Ghostly Haunting is actually based on real life events in more than one way. All of the stories in Sins of the Past hold to something the happened in the past, but each author gave them a little twist. Most of my story actually happened. My family lived in a house several years back that was actually haunted. I really would wake up in the morning and walk into the kitchen and greet a slave spirit that was trapped in the house. I always called him George, and never found out if that was his real name or not. Other events that happened in the story literally happened to my family while we lived there, it was a very creepy house.

If you could travel back in time to any place and period in the past where and when would you go?

I’d want to go back to medieval times. There has always been something that has piqued my interest around this time.

Tell us a bit about your novel, Wickedly Misunderstood?

wickedly misunderstood

Wickedly Misunderstood is about eleven teens who have superhuman abilities. They are all outcasted by the people in the areas where they live. They are taken to an island where they are to learn about who and what they are. Though something more sinister is the actual reason they are brought to the island. You follow along with Ember and the group to see if Ember can put it all together before it’s too late for her and her friends.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Quarantine by Lex Thomas. It’s quite a good book.

Are you planning to write a story for Sins of the Future? Any hints about your story?

I am planning to write a story for Sins of the Future. So far my story takes place in a school on graduation day. Though it’s not a happy graduation day for a lot of the students that get caught up in something horrible. I’ll leave it at that.

What do you like to do to relax?

Relaxation isn’t a term my body knows. But I typically paint or read when I want to wind down, it usually relaxes me. But since I’m currently planning a wedding, there isn’t much time for relaxation in my life.

 What are you currently working on?

Right now I’m currently working on The Wicked Rescue Mission this is book two in my Valhaven Island Trilogy. I’m also working on a few short stories in some other anthology projects that should be releasing later this year: Forever Red, Agabe, Sins of the Future, and Carolina Horror Stories. I seem to work on short stories more than I do my own novels lately.

How can readers connect with you?

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorChasityNicole

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ChasityNicole90

WordPress: https://chasitynicole720.wordpress.com/

Website: http://chasitynicolebooks.weebly.com/

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Chasity-Nicole/e/B00IK00OPS/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1

Would you like to read a snippet of A Ghostly Haunting? Sure you do!

My life is far from ordinary, but who would expect a person that sees ghosts to have a normal life. I spend my days talking to people that do not physically exist—well they did at one time, but now they are dead. Usually these people have some form of unfinished business. They’re too scared to move on, or they simply don’t want to move on. Those who don’t want to move on, spend their entire afterlife haunting the living. They claim it is the only thing that makes them feel whole again—whatever that’s supposed to mean.

I was able to see the dead at a very young age, and it freaked my family out. Ever since I first realized that I could speak with the deceased, I have had a strong bond with both the spirit realm and the world we live in. I was the only one that understood my ability to see ghosts and communicate with them; everyone else pinned me off as nuts—until they needed my help because they were being haunted. Everyone calls the psychic chick when they need help, but, aside from that, I’m just your average seventeen-year-old nutcase that lives down the street.

Read the rest of the story in Sins of the Past.

Sins Of The Past

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sins of the Past – Meet Chasity Nicole

  1. Pingback: Sins of the Past – Round up! | Paws4Thought

  2. Pingback: Cover Reveal – Wicked Rescue Mission by Chasity Nicole | Paws4Thought

Leave a Reply

