Magic of Solstice – C.B. MacGillavry

FB Banner

Welcome back to the Magic of Solstice blog tour. Today we welcome Italian Eco-fantasy author C. B. MacGillavry.

C.B. came by and answered a few questions:

Q: What attracts you to fantasy?

A: I love magic, and since it’s not appropriate to use it outside of fantasy, well, it really leaves only one option, doesn’t it? Besides fantasy is such a versatile genre, it can be anything the author really wants and it always fits! Fantasy also gives me the space to interact with some people I dearly love and who aren’t in this dimension anymore.

Q: If you had a superpower what would it be?

A: I think I would love to be a shape shifter… I remember wanting to be able to turn into a cat as a teenager. So my superpower would be the ability to turn in a cat or other feline.

(Just like my character, Miri, of course! DMK)

Q: What are you reading right now?

A: I’m reading, among many others (I tend to have at least 2 reads at the same time), Aurian and Jin: a love story by Emily Russell. I like it very much, as it’s both a love story and a fantasy for adults, the characters are very well portrayed and the storyline is great. Besides Jin is fun to read.

Q: If you could travel to any place, real or imaginary where would you go?

A: There are so many places I would like to visit, it’s really hard to choose… P.A.W.S. definitely  would be one of them! Any place where the magic blossoms attracts me.

 (Yay! The folk at P.A.W.S. would be very happy to have you. DMK)

Q: Tell me one odd thing about you.

A: The oddest thing would be that I look normal but I’m not. What I mean is that people who see me for the first time think of me as of the typical quiet person, which I am. But underneath I have a very vivid imagination and I like to make jokes. I love it when people laugh thanks to me, sometimes also because of me, I love to make people happy, even for a very short time. That’s why I’m blessed with many good friends and as they say, a friend in need is a friend indeed, which they always turn out to be.

Here at Paws4Thought we like to welcome our author’s fur families too. Here are some of C.B.’s.

20150206_22480820150507_20162520150509_091118

20141106_214909

Visit C.B. MacGillavry on her blog http://cbmacgillavry.weebly.com/

And trot over to Lee Dunning’s blog  http://leedunning.com where I am guesting today.

2 thoughts on “Magic of Solstice – C.B. MacGillavry

Leave a Reply

