Guest Post: A Day in the Life – Debbie Manber Kupfer

A few days ago I guest posted on Jessica Loftus’s blog.

Dare to Dream, Live to Write

In today’s A Day in the Life post, we get to meet Debbie Kupfer author of the P.A.W.S. series as she explains with a little focus, a lot of tea, and some chocolate we can get through any story.

A Day in the Life of Debbie Manber Kupfer

“Bye Mom,” the backdoor closes and my son, Joey, leaves for school. The house is peaceful. I dump Joey’s breakfast plates in the sink and put on the kettle.

Tea, I must have tea. Tetley’s British Blend, strong with milk. I sip the warm, brown elixir feeling its power waking my brain. Details of my story return and the caffeine performs its wake up magic.

TeaQuote Image Created by Rachel Bostwick

I fire up my laptop, but don’t turn on the wifi – the Internet will be my reward for completing my daily words. It is April and this April for Camp NaNoWriMo…

View original post 410 more words

Leave a Reply

