Evil Tegs, Puzzling Puzzles, and Assorted April Stuff

cloud

Whoa, we’re half way through April already. April’s a busy month for me.

This April I’ve set myself TWO challenges. I’m doing both Camp NaNoWriMo and over on my puzzle blog I’m Blogging from A to Z.  Plus tomorrow I’m going to be on Changes with Sally Ember talking all things bookish and puzzly.

Pleased to report the writing part is going well. So far each day in April I’ve completed my assigned one thousand words. I try to write them in the morning before turning on my internet. That way I don’t get distracted. Here’s a little excerpt from today’s writing. Max is reuniting with a certain evil Teg – we know that’s unlikely to go well.

46f63-excerpt

Anyway Stella knew you’d be hungry. She picked these berries just for you. Don’t they smell scrumptious? They are rich and juicy. Won’t you try one?”

“No, I’m not hungry,” lied Max.

“Stella’s sorry, did she not make it clear? If you want to leave this room and see your darling Celia you must eat. The choice is simple. Eat a berry or stay here in this room until you die.”

“You’re bluffing Stella. Gromer told me. You don’t age in the shadow world, so I would never die.”

“Oh I wouldn’t be so sure of that. Stella and her sister have some interesting ways of disposing of their guests when they are no longer useful. Interesting and painful ways … and entertaining too. It gets so boring down here, nothing like a little bit of torture to relieve the monotony.”

Max gulped.

“So what will it be? Eat a berry … or die? And certainly if you choose the second option I can make your demise particularly interesting and rather painful. Won’t that be fun … for me?”

Want to read more about the Teg? Pick up a copy of Argentum today!

Now the puzzly part. Over on my puzzle blog is L day and L of course is for Logic problems. You can download a sample from Paws 4 Logic AND all this month both the paperback and kindle versions are on sale – Just 6.99 for the paperback or $2.99 for the kindle.

Paws4LogicCoverHighDef

And finally there’s Changes – watch tomorrow morning when I meet with Sally Ember via Google Hangouts and Youtube. Who knows where the conversation my lead!

Happy April Folks!

Leave a Reply

