The Happiest Place on Earth

I love Disney – my love affair started as vicarious pleasure when I was a kid. My grandparents went to Disneyland and brought me back the park map and brochure. I spend months pouring through those pages committing to memory every ride.

I didn’t actually get to go myself until I was an adult, but my excitement was palatable to finally realize my dream. I arrived at the park at 8:00 am before it opened and didn’t leave until 12:30 that night. I didn’t stop to eat apart from a slice of pineapple outside the enchanted tikki house. I rode every ride – and the Matterhorn, my favorite twice. I nearly cried when I saw Pluto, my favorite Disney character. It was like meeting a major celebrity!

Pluto

That was the only time I went to Disneyland, but I’ve since been to Disneyworld in Florida 3 times – once with a couple of friends, once with my parents, and once with my husband, but never yet with my kids. Sometimes I think it’s sad we never made it out there when they were small, but then I think of how much fun I’ve had in Disney as an adult and I realize it doesn’t matter. If they’re anything like me, they’ll appreciate it all at any age!

Anyhow here’s a Bustle article about the

9 Things To Never Say To an Adult Disney Fan, Unless You Want an Elsa-Level Cold Shoulder

You have been warned!

Leave a Reply

