Blog Tour Day 8 – Debbie Manber Kupfer

I visit Lee Dunning’s blog and discuss my favorite characters from Argentum including Gromer the Green and his sumptuous pea soup.

Lee Dunning

As the headline says quite emphatically, today is day eight of the Fellowship of Fantasy Writers Blog Tour. My guest today is Debbie Manber Kupfer, a writer (of course) with a fondness of cats. Today she discusses her new book Argentum and introduces us to one of her characters.

Gromer the Green and the Pea Soup

(From Argentum (P.A.W.S. 2) by Debbie Manber Kupfer)

DebbieManberKupfer Argentum

I love my literary children. There are so many characters that make me chuckle or guffaw. Old friends, like Joey, the animagus kangaroo (who was a character I created especially for my son Joey) and Ian the chimp who lives in St. Louis zoo, and is fond of monkey jokes and banana daiquiris, or new friends like Gordon Frakes, the (very annoying) Canadian exchange student, who happens to be an animagus Canada goose, or Oswald the Ostentatious, the flamingo animagus who runs the New York P.A.W.S…

View original post 318 more words

Leave a Reply

