Interview with Debbie Manber Kupfer

On my stop on today’s blog tour I am interviewed by Deedee Davies.

The Official Writing Blog of Deedee Davies

ffwbt_banner_full_web

Debbie Manber Kupfer – author of P.A.W.S. and Argentum.

 

What originally drew you to writing?

I’ve always written ever since I was a child. I’ve always felt much more comfortable putting down my thoughts on paper than in any other way. When I was a kid I would fill notebooks and even finished a series of three school “novels” based around my friends and the playground.

Which writers inspired – or continue to inspire you – to write?

The two main ones are probably JK Rowling and Neil Gaiman.

What most inspires your stories?

Anything and everything. Even though I write fantasy, the little things around me often end up in my books. I love people watching and will often sit in cafes for inspiration.

Do you have a special time of day that you prefer to write?

As a mother I’ll have to say “no”. I fit in…

View original post 807 more words

One thought on “Interview with Debbie Manber Kupfer

Leave a Reply

