Fiction Friday – Vodka & Watermelons

“Ouch… what…? Stop… let me sleep….”

Something was hitting my nose. Whatever it was I wished it would go away. My head felt as if a gang of marauding imps had forced their way through my ears and now were attempting to pull out my brains piece by agonizing piece. I groggily opened my eyes and tried to focus on the two orange eyes staring back at me.

Continue reading the story in Fauxpocalypse, stories from around the globe the end of the world that wasn’t.

On sale from now until Tuesday. Just 99 cents in Amazon, US and 99p in Amazon UK.

fauxpocalypsecover-e1396735616245

One thought on “Fiction Friday – Vodka & Watermelons

Leave a Reply

