Friday Fiction – Halloween addition

scardoorsdf

At the Door

“Let me in! Let me in! There’s a monster out here. He’s ten-foot tall with shaggy green fur and long sharp claws. He has one huge purple eye that’s staring at me and rows and rows of pointed teeth waiting to crunch my bones for his lunch. He’s getting closer. I can feel his breath on my neck. He’s licking his lips. He’s reaching for me with his terrible claws. For the love of all that’s holy please let me in!”

Slowly the door creaks open and a face peers out. “Ah, so he looks just like me, then?”

From Spooky Halloween Drabbles 2014

Halloween-Candy

The Aftermath

Wearily he trudged home, dragging his overfull pillowcase of treasures. He dumped its contents onto the living room rug. Carefully he counted his loot, sorting it by color and shape, forming a large circle around him. Then he sat in the middle evaluating his haul. He sighed. Yes, it had been a good year.

Satisfied, he reached for a Twix. It was then that disaster struck. With one pounce Ginger landed with a thump. Snickers, Milky Ways, and Hershey Kisses went flying in all directions. Oh, bother! Darn cat! He would have to start again now.

From  Jack-o’-Lantern Tales of Treats and Tricks: Hallowe’en Drabbles

And don’t forget to pick up your copy of Sins of the Past.

Sins Of The Past

Leave a Reply

