Introducing Adriel Reed

Adriel

Today on Paws4Thought we welcome Shades of Fear author Adriel Reed. Tell us a little bit about yourself, Adriel.

 I have been in love with storytelling since I was a young boy. Science fiction is my passion, but I only started allowing it to blossom in 2009, my junior year in college. Since then, I’ve been working non-stop to improve my craft. It is an amazing experience, creating a story and building reality on top of it.

 

How did you get involved with Shades of Fear?

I was involved with the “Write On Nanos” group on Facebook when the anthology was pitched to the group. Fear is not my style, but All of Life is a Game came to me very quickly. I jumped in as soon as possible and was honored to discover my name among the accepted entries.

 

Who are your favorite authors?

Ray Bradbury, J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, George Orwell. I’m a big fan of the classic science fiction and fantasy, the writing that broke the mold and forged the path for our generation of storytellers.

 

Tell us a bit about your story All of Life is a Game?

This short story came to me while I was playing League of Legends. The game was unrelated, but I thought about how video games, like other stories, unlock worlds. The thought expanded. Like books or television, it would be simple to move between the different worlds. What if that video game experience went wrong? What if things became terrifying in a game and you couldn’t get out? That’s what inspired the story.

 

Are you a gamer? What is your current and all-time favorite video game?

I am a gamer, not only video games, but board games, RPG, sports, and all sorts of games. My favorite all-time video RPG is Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind. It is an incredible adventure that can take hundreds, maybe thousands of hours.

 

If you could create your own virtual reality world (like the holodeck in Star Trek or maybe Better Than Life in Red Dwarf), what would be in it?

My family and a rocket ship, and as many different planets as there could possibly be. Life’s an adventure. I enjoy running, and all the open space that running provides. Open spaces and open skies are all I need.

 

What are your own greatest fears and how do you deal with them?

My greatest fear is putting all the effort into this work and wasting time. I’m so passionate about what I do, I’m terrified it’d all be a waste. That’s why I pour my heart into every writing and every advertisement.

 

Tell us about Reed It Studios?

Reed It Studios is an online entertainment company. My plan for the company is to offer publication for science fiction and fantasy short stories and novels. In addition, Reed It Studios will be involved in filming short films and movies. We are about creating great stories in every media.

 

So what’s next? What are you currently working on?

My current project is a long story of a church in space. There is great focus on redemption as well as a first attempt at a secret agent type life. The working title is Temple Star.

 

How can readers connect with you?

Readers can contact me on my website (www.reeditstudios.com), through email (reeditstudios@gmail.com), on Facebook (www.facebook.com/reeditstudios), Twitter (www.twitter.com/ReedItStudios), or YouTube (www.youtube.com/ReedCreation).

 

ShadesofFear

2 thoughts on “Introducing Adriel Reed

  1. Pingback: Introducing Adriel Reed | Todd DeanTodd Dean

Leave a Reply

