My Omama and Opapa

In P.A.W.S. until the age of 10, Miri is brought up by her Omama. After her Omama dies she’s is forced to leave and can grab very few belongings, but one thing she manages to take with her is an old sepia picture of her Omama and Opapa on their wedding day.
When I wrote this part of P.A.W.S. this is the picture I envisioned – a picture of my own Omama and Opapa and one that I recently brought back with me to the States from my mother’s home.
I dedicated P.A.W.S. to my Omama and believe she would have enjoyed the story very much.

My Omama and Opapa

Leave a Reply

